Boards, Committees & Commissions

Appearance Commission: Meetings – 2nd Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m., City Hall
Chairperson, Michele Leo
Vice-Chairperson, Alida Holden
Secretary/Treasurer, Therese Schwarz

Suzanne Averitt
Gina Cappel
Agnes Curran-Tonkin
Mary Eastman
Shirley Kelly
Karen Lewis
Elane Stegall

Board of Commissioners Liaison, Will Lewis – Mayor

Board of Adjustment: Meetings – 3rd Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m., City Hall
Chairperson, David Bullock
Vice-Chairperson, TBD

Members:                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        Charles Zink – City Member
Teresa Kaufman – City Member
George Corbin – City Member                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Tom McCarthy – Extraterritorial Member
Karla Liner- City Alternate
Jodi Thomas- City Alternate
Reuben Mikul – Extraterritorial Alternate Member

Planning Board: Meetings – 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m., City Hall
Chairperson, Henry Sermons – City Member
Vice-Chair: Michele Leo – City Member

Ernest Cutler – City Member
Jackie Attaway – City Member
Mason Morgan – City Member
Iris Wooliever – City Member
Marion Sykes- Extraterritorial Jurisdiction Member

Board of Commissioners Liaison, Josh Kohr

Recreation Advisory Board: Meetings – 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m., Recreation Complex
Chairperson, Charles Anderson – City Member

Albert Lester- City Member
Consuelo Colvin – City Member
Pam Holder – City Member
Jennifer Taylor-Sabdo – City Member
Cherrie Sanders – City Member
Sharon Knapp – Township #5 Member
Vacant – Township #6 Member
Board of Commissioners Liaison, Jim Kohr

Havelock-Craven County Public Library Board: Meetings – 4th Wednesday of Jan, Apr, Jul, Oct at 11:30 a.m., Mucho Bueno Restaurant

Judy Bird – Havelock Seat
William Sherman- County Seat
Wally Calabrese – Havelock Seat
Jenettia Drake – County Seat
Mason Morgan – Havelock Seat
Jackie Attaway- County Seat
Havelock Board of Commissioners Representative, Josh Kohr
County Board of Commissioners Representative, Theron McCabe

Eastern Carolina Aviation Heritage Foundation: Meetings – 2nd Friday of each month at 8:30 a.m., Tourist & Event Center
Chairperson, MajGen Tom Braaten, USMC (Ret)
Vice-Chairperson, Raymond E. Dunn, Jr.

Frank Bottorff
Mary Beth Fennell
Barry Fetzer
Dr. Bill Fortney
Jimmie Green
Richard Hazlett
Georges LeBlanc
Will Lewis
Bob Mattocks
Mark Meno
Adam Persky
Rhonda Murray
Brenda Wilson